Themes

Leanne Manns

Leanne Manns – Artistic Director

I have been the Artistic Director for RQAS Broadbeach for the last 6 years and really enjoy connecting with my fellow members and directing the display of artworks for each monthly Exhibition.  It’s always a challenge each year to come up with some interesting and appealing themes for the month in collaboration with others …  and here they are for 2020:

2020 Themes for Exhibitions

MONTH

CHANGE-OVER DATE
9 am – 12 noon

THEME

FEBRUARY Saturday 1 February

Universal Love

MARCH Saturday 29 February Water – Waterways
APRIL Saturday 28 March Reflections – Light
MAY Saturday 2 May Colour – Abstract Colour
JUNE Saturday 30 May Human Form – Whole/Part
JULY Saturday 27 June Gardens – Nature’s Playgrounds
AUGUST Saturday 27 July ROYAL GOLD COAST ART SHOW (Big Art)
SEPTEMBER Saturday 29 August A Moment in Time
OCTOBER Saturday 26 September Collage – Mixed Media
NOVEMBER Saturday 31 October My Culture – My Beginnings
DECEMBER/JANUARY Saturday 28 November I Live Here (Gold Coast)

 

 

Top